10 am eastern standard time gmt

For the, eastern, daylight, time, zone of, australia, see, daylight saving time in Australia. Where and When is EST Observed?

The Eastern Time Zone ( ET ) is a time zone encompassing part or all of 23 states in the eastern part of the United States, parts of eastern Canada, the state of Quintana Roo in Mexico, Panama and. It moved from Central Time to Eastern Time after a successful lobbying effort by tourism interests.

This time zone is in use during standard time in: North America, Caribbean, Central America. Time zone observing, uTC05:00 during standard time and, uTC04:00 during daylight saving time, this article is about, eastern, standard, time (UTC5) and. They are: Florida peninsula and Big Bend regions east of the Apalachicola River along with portions of Gulf County south of the Intracoastal Waterway. Main article: Time in Mexico Quintana Roo : This is the only Mexican state to observe EST.

12 South America edit In South America, the state of Acre and the southwest part of the state of Amazonas (both in Brazil along with Panama and Colombia, Ecuador (except for the Galpagos Islands, which use Central Standard. Currently has same time zone offset.

This is due to their close proximity to Columbus, Georgia, which is on Eastern Time. Summer Time DST Some places observe daylight saving time/summer time during the summer, and therefore use EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) in the summer. 4 Later, the Energy Policy Act of 2005 extended daylight saving time in the United States, beginning in 2007.

States using EST in the winter and EDT in the summer: Canadian provinces/territories using EST in the winter and EDT in the summer: Canadian provinces/territories using EST all year: Mexican states using EST all year: Caribbean Caribbean. Petersburg City Russia - Stavropol Russia - Sverdlovsk Russia - Tambov Russia - Tatarstan Russia - Tomsk Russia - Tula Russia - Tuva Russia - Tver' Russia - Tyumen' Russia - Udmurtia Russia - Ul'yanovsk Russia - Vladimir.

For example, the easternmost and northernmost counties in Kentucky were added to the zone in the 1940s, and in 1961 most of the state went Eastern. Cayman Islands and Jamaica use Eastern Standard Time year-round. Areas with same time currently (UTC -5). 4 The act was amended to make the first Sunday in April the beginning of daylight saving time beginning in 1987.

"Time zones and daylight saving time". With Eastern Standard Time in the winter, and Eastern Daylight Time in the summer, but the exact day of change varies year to year. For, eastern, standard, time. 4 In Canada, daylight saving time begins and ends on the same days and at the same times as it does in the United States.

Currently observing, eST, eastern, standard. Time, currently observing, eST. Retrieved b c Prerau, David (2006).